top of page
  • Writer's pictureNatalia

Photo Shoot!

At this point, the chicks must know that Momma loves taking pictures of them. What they don't know, is this time I made a mini photo studio for them! I would also in this post like to mention that we wait to name our chickens until they are older so that we have a better feel for their personality and such :)

Also, we tried raspberries for the first time today! Verdict = Yummy!!!



Barred Rock starting to grow some pretty feathers!


She is definitely the sassiest of them all. Wings starting to get some red feathers!


Her legs are starting to darken! I would say she is one of the calmest of the bunch.


How beautiful is she? Reminds me of an Ameraucana we had that unfortunately passed about a year ago. But seriously, look at her! She is very shy and easily scares, so I was surprised she did such a great job having her photos taken.

Lil thing reeeeeally didn't want to be photographed today. Maybe because she didn't wanna miss out on a dirt bath?


Speaking of which! I put a shallow bowl filled with dirt from my backyard into the brooder and they absolutely loooove it. I will try to get a video tomorrow.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page